SENr Board

Meet Your SENr Board

Board representation is made up of highly respected members of the profession and key stakeholders from the four UK Institutes of Sport, academia, professional sport, UK Anti-Doping and private practice. All Board members demonstrate a strong commitment to supporting evidence based practice and developing the current and future generations of Sport and Exercise Nutrition professionals.

Click on the photos to find out more!



 Dr Stuart Galloway, University of Stirling

 (Chair of Board)

Dr Graeme Close, Liverpool John Moore's University

 Prof Graeme Close, LJMU

 (Deputy Chair of Board:  Collaborations: UK & International)

 Louise Sutton, Leeds Beckett University

 (Deputy Chair of Board, Registration and Accreditation)

Prof Clyde Williams, OBE. Outgoing Chair of Board

 Prof Clyde Williams, OBE, Loughborough University

 (Previous Chair of Board and Honorary Board Member)

 Amanda Hudson, UK Anti-Doping
Olivia Busby  Olivia Busby, Sport Wales
RC2  Richard Chessor, GB Swimming
©Press Eye Ltd Northern Ireland - 12th March 2012 Mandatory Credit - Picture by Darren Kidd/  Lorna Cooke, Sport Northern Ireland Sport Institute
WM photo 2015  Wendy Martinson, OBE, RD and Sports Nutritionist

  Michael Naylor, Lead Performance Nutritionist English Institute of Sport

 Dr Karen Reid, Freelance Sports RD
Irene Riach, Lead Performance Nutritionist, sportscotland Institute of Sport  Irene Riach, sportscotland Institute of Sport
Andy Burman, BDA CEO  Andy Burman, BDA CEO